Fünfte Klasse

Willkommen im Team der fünften Klasse

5. Klasse Team

Das Team der fünften Klasse besteht aus:

Toni Gelston

Toni Gelston

toni.gelston@apsva.us

Hallo. Ich heiße Toni Gelston. Ich komme ursprünglich aus Mississippi, lebe aber seit fast 40 Jahren in Arlington. Dieses Jahr unterrichte ich die fünfte Klasse, nachdem ich mehr als 20 Jahre lang die vierte Klasse unterrichtet habe. Dieses Jahr unterrichte ich Lesen, Schreiben und Sozialkunde. Wenn ich nicht unterrichte, liebe ich es, mit meinem Mann zu reisen, zu lesen, zu kochen und die Nats anzufeuern. Lustige Tatsache: Meine beiden Kinder besuchten Barcroft, bevor ich hier anfing zu unterrichten.

kathryn weiß

Kathryn White

kathryn.white@apsva.us

Ich heiße Kathryn White. Ich komme ursprünglich aus Richmond, VA. Ich habe Virginia Tech (Go HOKIES !!) studiert und bin nach Arlington gezogen, als ich 2008 an meinem Master gearbeitet habe. Dies ist mein elftes Lehrjahr. Ich habe an drei verschiedenen APS-Schulen Pre-K, 11. Klasse und 1. Klasse unterrichtet. Wenn ich nicht in Barcroft bin, genieße ich es, mit Frau Everdale die wunderschönen Nationalparks zu erkunden, meine Hunde auf langen Spaziergängen mitzunehmen und Zeit mit meinen Freunden und meiner Familie zu verbringen.

Reann Aune

Reeann Aune

reeann.aune@apsva.us

ann gwynnAnn Gwynn

ann.gwynn@apsva.us

cindy edwards

Cindy Edwards
Special Education Teacher
cynthia.edwards@apsva.us

Ich heiße Cindy Edwards. Ich komme ursprünglich aus Ann Arbor, Michigan. Ich habe in Michigan, Florida, Georgia und Virginia gelebt. Ich bin seit 18 Jahren bei Barcroft. Meine Lieblingsbeschäftigungen sind Reisen, Lesen, Schwimmen und Gartenarbeit.

Sara Calderon

Sara Calderon

Englisch Language Teacher

sara.calderon@apsva.us

Schauen Sie sich diese Links an:

Google-Studentenkonto: https://sites.google.com/a/apsva.us/studenthome/

Online-Lehrbuch für Sozialkunde: http://www.teachtci.com/

Fifth Grade

Welcome to the Fifth Grade Team

5th grade team

The Fifth Grade Team includes:

toni gelston

Toni Gelston

toni.gelston@apsva.us

Hi. My name is Toni Gelston. I’m originally from Mississippi, but I’ve lived in Arlington for nearly 40 years. This year I am teaching fifth grade, after teaching fourth grade for more than 20 years. This year I’m teaching reading, writing and social studies. When I’m not teaching, I love to travel, read, cook and cheer for the Nats with my husband. Fun fact: Both my kids attended Barcroft before I started teaching here.

kathryn white

Kathryn White

kathryn.white@apsva.us

My name is Kathryn White. I am originally from Richmond, VA. I went to Virginia Tech (Go HOKIES!!) for undergrad and moved to Arlington when I was working on my master’s degree in 2008. This is my 11th year of teaching. I have taught pre-K, 1st grade, and 5th grade at three different APS schools. When I’m not at Barcroft I enjoy exploring the beautiful National Parks with Ms. Everdale, taking my dogs on long walks, and spending time with my friends and family.

Reann Aune

Reann Aune

reann.aune@apsva.us

ann gwynnAnn Gwynn

ann.gwynn@apsva.us

cindy edwards

Cindy Edwards
Special Education Teacher
cynthia.edwards@apsva.us

My name is Cindy Edwards. I am originally from Ann Arbor, Michigan. I have lived in Michigan, Florida, Georgia and Virginia. I have been at Barcroft for 18 years. My favorite things to do are, to travel, read, swim and garden.

sara calderon

Sara Calderon

English Language Teacher

sara.calderon@apsva.us

 Check out these links:

Student Google Account: https://sites.google.com/a/apsva.us/studenthome/

Social Studies Online Textbook: http://www.teachtci.com/