一年級

歡迎來到一年級

一年級團隊包括

西婭·奧爾德里奇(Thea Aldrich)

老師:Thea Aldrich

thea.aldrich@apsva.us

嗨! 我叫Thea Aldrich。 我來自馬薩諸塞州波士頓。 我從佛羅里達的邁阿密搬到阿靈頓,在那裡上大學。 我去了華盛頓特區的研究生院,已經在教育了十年。 這是我七年級的一年級教學。 當我不教書時,我喜歡在戶外,和家人在一起。
DSC_0254

老師:金斯波恩

kimberly.spohn@apsva.us

嗨,您好! 我是Kim Spohn,很高興能在本學年加入Barcroft一年級團隊! 我來自賓夕法尼亞州的匹茲堡,我喜歡鋼人和企鵝。 我獲得了賓夕法尼亞州立大學(We Are!)的小學和TESOL認證,以及喬治·梅森(George Mason)的數學教育碩士學位。 我曾經是一名課堂老師和英語老師。 我教過來自超過1個國家/地區的學生! 我一直期待著一次新的冒險,無論是沿23號州際公路的公路旅行還是95小時的澳大利亞之旅。

薩凡納·史塔普利

老師:Savannah Stapley

savannah.stapley@apsva.us

DSC_0252

特殊教育老師:Nicole Fischer

nicole.fischer@apsva.us

我叫妮可·菲舍爾(Nicole Fischer)。 我最初來自紐約州布法羅市,2010年搬到這裡。這是我14年的教學。 我在紐約教了二年級和三年級,在巴克羅夫特教了幼兒園八年。 我今年很高興教一年級! 當我不教書的時候,我喜歡做飯,和我丈夫和三歲的女兒在一起。

DSC_0246

ESOL老師:Katherine Cicala

katherine.cicala@apsva.us

嗨! 我叫Kate Cicala。 我最初來自華盛頓特區,但在西弗吉尼亞州的謝潑茲敦長大。 從特拉華大學獲得人類學和英語學士學位後,我去了西西里島探親。 我最終在那裡住了17年,在那裡我教英語為外語。 6年前,我搬回了該地區,然後回到學校,從喬治·梅森大學(George Mason University)獲得了ESOL碩士學位。 這是我在Barcroft教ESOL的第四年,也是APS的第六年。 當我不上課時,您會發現我在賽車山地自行車或烤純素食。

First Grade

Welcome to First Grade

1st grade team

The First Grade team includes

Thea Aldrich

Teacher: Thea Aldrich

 thea.aldrich@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Thea Aldrich. I am originally from Boston, Massachusetts. I moved to Arlington from Miami, Florida, where I went to college. I went to grad school in DC, and have been in education for ten years. This is my seventh year teaching first grade. When I’m not teaching, I enjoy being outdoors, and spending time with family.
DSC_0254

Teacher: Kim Spohn

kimberly.spohn@apsva.us

Hi there! I’m Kim Spohn, and I’m excited to be a part of the 1st grade team at Barcroft this school year! I hail from Pittsburgh, PA and I love the Steelers and Penguins. I received my Elementary and TESOL certifications from Penn State (We Are!) and my Master’s in Math Education from George Mason. I’ve been a classroom teacher and a teacher of English. I’ve taught students from over 23 countries! I’m always looking forward to a new adventure, whether a road trip up interstate 95, or a 28 hour journey to Australia.

Erica Keyes

Teacher: Erica Keyes

erica.keyes@apsva.us

Teacher: Savannah Stapley

savannah.stapley@apsva.us

DSC_0252

Special Education Teacher: Nicole Fischer

nicole.fischer@apsva.us

My name is Nicole Fischer. I am originally from Buffalo, New York and I moved here in 2010. This is my 14th year teaching. I taught 2nd and 3rd grade in New York and taught Kindergarten at Barcroft for 8 years. I am excited to teach first grade this year! When I am not teaching I love to cook and spend time with my husband and my 3 year old daughter.

DSC_0246

ESOL Teacher: Katherine Cicala

katherine.cicala@apsva.us

 

Hi! My name is Kate Cicala. I am originally from Washington DC but grew up in Shepherdstown, WV. After getting my BA in Anthropology and English from the University of Delaware, I went to visit relatives in Sicily. I ended up staying there for 17 years where I taught English as a Foreign Language. I moved back to this area 6 years ago and went back to school to get my Master’s Degree in ESOL from George Mason University. This is my fourth year teaching ESOL at Barcroft, and sixth working for APS. When I’m not teaching, you can find me racing my mountain bike or baking vegan treats.