Первый класс

Добро пожаловать в первый класс

В состав первоклассной команды входят

Теа Олдрич

Учитель: Теа Олдрич

thea.aldrich@apsva.us

Здравствуй! Меня зовут Теа Олдрич. Я родом из Бостона, штат Массачусетс. Я переехал в Арлингтон из Майами, Флорида, где поступил в колледж. Я учился в аспирантуре в Вашингтоне и учился десять лет. Я уже седьмой год преподаю первый класс. Когда я не преподаю, мне нравится быть на свежем воздухе и проводить время с семьей.
DSC_0254

Учитель: Ким Спон

kimberly.spohn@apsva.us

Всем привет! Меня зовут Ким Спон, и я очень рада быть частью команды первого класса Barcroft в этом учебном году! Я родом из Питтсбурга, штат Пенсильвания, и люблю Steelers и Penguins. Я получил сертификаты Elementary и TESOL от штата Пенсильвания (Мы!) И степень магистра математического образования от Джорджа Мейсона. Я был классным руководителем и преподавателем английского языка. Я обучал студентов из более чем 1 стран! Я всегда с нетерпением жду нового приключения, будь то поездка по шоссе 23 или 95-часовая поездка в Австралию.

Саванна Стэпли

Учитель: Саванна Стэпли

savannah.stapley@apsva.us

DSC_0252

Учитель специального образования: Николь Фишер

nicole.fischer@apsva.us

Меня зовут Николь Фишер. Я родом из Буффало, штат Нью-Йорк, и переехал сюда в 2010 году. Я преподаю уже 14 лет. Я преподавал 2-й и 3-й классы в Нью-Йорке и 8 лет преподавал в детском саду в Barcroft. Я очень рада преподавать в первом классе в этом году! Когда я не преподаю, я люблю готовить и провожу время с мужем и моей трехлетней дочерью.

DSC_0246

Преподаватель ESOL: Кэтрин Цикала

katherine.cicala@apsva.us

Здравствуй! Меня зовут Кейт Цикала. Я родом из Вашингтона, округ Колумбия, но вырос в Шепердстауне, штат Западная Вирджиния. Получив степень бакалавра антропологии и английского языка в Университете Делавэра, я поехала навестить родственников на Сицилию. В итоге я пробыл там 17 лет, где преподавал английский как иностранный. Я вернулся в этот район 6 лет назад и вернулся в школу, чтобы получить степень магистра ESOL в Университете Джорджа Мейсона. Я уже четвертый год преподаю ESOL в Barcroft и шестой год работаю в APS. Когда я не преподаю, вы можете увидеть, как я гоняю на своем горном велосипеде или печю веганские угощения.

First Grade

Welcome to First Grade

1st grade team

The First Grade team includes

Thea Aldrich

Teacher: Thea Aldrich

 thea.aldrich@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Thea Aldrich. I am originally from Boston, Massachusetts. I moved to Arlington from Miami, Florida, where I went to college. I went to grad school in DC, and have been in education for ten years. This is my seventh year teaching first grade. When I’m not teaching, I enjoy being outdoors, and spending time with family.
DSC_0254

Teacher: Kim Spohn

kimberly.spohn@apsva.us

Hi there! I’m Kim Spohn, and I’m excited to be a part of the 1st grade team at Barcroft this school year! I hail from Pittsburgh, PA and I love the Steelers and Penguins. I received my Elementary and TESOL certifications from Penn State (We Are!) and my Master’s in Math Education from George Mason. I’ve been a classroom teacher and a teacher of English. I’ve taught students from over 23 countries! I’m always looking forward to a new adventure, whether a road trip up interstate 95, or a 28 hour journey to Australia.

Erica Keyes

Teacher: Erica Keyes

erica.keyes@apsva.us

Teacher: Savannah Stapley

savannah.stapley@apsva.us

DSC_0252

Special Education Teacher: Nicole Fischer

nicole.fischer@apsva.us

My name is Nicole Fischer. I am originally from Buffalo, New York and I moved here in 2010. This is my 14th year teaching. I taught 2nd and 3rd grade in New York and taught Kindergarten at Barcroft for 8 years. I am excited to teach first grade this year! When I am not teaching I love to cook and spend time with my husband and my 3 year old daughter.

DSC_0246

ESOL Teacher: Katherine Cicala

katherine.cicala@apsva.us

 

Hi! My name is Kate Cicala. I am originally from Washington DC but grew up in Shepherdstown, WV. After getting my BA in Anthropology and English from the University of Delaware, I went to visit relatives in Sicily. I ended up staying there for 17 years where I taught English as a Foreign Language. I moved back to this area 6 years ago and went back to school to get my Master’s Degree in ESOL from George Mason University. This is my fourth year teaching ESOL at Barcroft, and sixth working for APS. When I’m not teaching, you can find me racing my mountain bike or baking vegan treats.