الصف الاول

مرحبا بكم في الصف الأول

يضم فريق الصف الأول

ثيا الدريتش

المعلم: ثيا الدريش

thea.aldrich@apsva.us

مرحبا! اسمي ثيا الدريتش. أنا أصلاً من بوسطن ، ماساتشوستس. انتقلت إلى أرلينغتون من ميامي ، فلوريدا ، حيث ذهبت إلى الكلية. ذهبت إلى مدرسة الدراسات العليا في العاصمة ، ودخلت في التعليم لمدة عشر سنوات. هذه هي السنة السابعة لي في التدريس للصف الأول. عندما لا أقوم بالتدريس ، أستمتع بالخارج وقضاء الوقت مع العائلة.
DSC_0254

المعلم: كيم سبون

kimberly.spohn@apsva.us

مرحبا! أنا كيم سبون ، وأنا متحمس لأن أكون جزءًا من فريق الصف الأول في باركروفت هذا العام الدراسي! أنا من بيتسبرغ ، بنسلفانيا ، وأنا أحب ستيلرز وبنغوينز. تلقيت شهادتي الابتدائية وشهادة TESOL من ولاية بنسلفانيا (نحن!) وشهادة الماجستير في تعليم الرياضيات من جورج ميسون. لقد كنت مدرسًا في الفصل ومعلمًا للغة الإنجليزية. لقد قمت بتدريس طلاب من أكثر من 1 دولة! أتطلع دائمًا إلى مغامرة جديدة ، سواء كانت رحلة برية عبر الطريق السريع 23 ، أو رحلة مدتها 95 ساعة إلى أستراليا.

سافانا ستابلي

المعلم: سافانا ستابلي

savannah.stapley@apsva.us

DSC_0252

مدرس التربية الخاصة: نيكول فيشر

nicole.fischer@apsva.us

اسمي نيكول فيشر. أنا أصلاً من بوفالو ، نيويورك وانتقلت إلى هنا في عام 2010. هذه هي السنة الرابعة عشرة لي في التدريس. درست للصفين الثاني والثالث في نيويورك ودرست روضة الأطفال في باركروفت لمدة 14 سنوات. أنا متحمس لتدريس الصف الأول هذا العام! عندما لا أقوم بالتدريس ، أحب الطبخ وقضاء الوقت مع زوجي وابنتي البالغة من العمر 2 سنوات.

DSC_0246

مدرس ESOL: كاثرين سيكالا

katherine.cicala@apsva.us

مرحبا! اسمي كيت سيكالا. أنا أصلاً من واشنطن ولكن نشأت في Shepherdstown ، WV. بعد حصولي على درجة البكالوريوس في علم الإنسان واللغة الإنجليزية من جامعة ديلاوير ، ذهبت لزيارة أقاربي في صقلية. انتهى بي الأمر بالبقاء هناك لمدة 17 عامًا حيث قمت بتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية. عدت إلى هذه المنطقة منذ 6 سنوات وعدت إلى المدرسة للحصول على درجة الماجستير في ESOL من جامعة جورج ميسون. هذه هي سنتي الرابعة في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية في Barcroft ، والسادسة في مدرسة APS. عندما لا أقوم بالتدريس ، يمكنك أن تجدني أتسابق على دراجتي الجبلية أو الخبز النباتي.

First Grade

Welcome to First Grade

1st grade team

The First Grade team includes

Thea Aldrich

Teacher: Thea Aldrich

 thea.aldrich@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Thea Aldrich. I am originally from Boston, Massachusetts. I moved to Arlington from Miami, Florida, where I went to college. I went to grad school in DC, and have been in education for ten years. This is my seventh year teaching first grade. When I’m not teaching, I enjoy being outdoors, and spending time with family.
DSC_0254

Teacher: Kim Spohn

kimberly.spohn@apsva.us

Hi there! I’m Kim Spohn, and I’m excited to be a part of the 1st grade team at Barcroft this school year! I hail from Pittsburgh, PA and I love the Steelers and Penguins. I received my Elementary and TESOL certifications from Penn State (We Are!) and my Master’s in Math Education from George Mason. I’ve been a classroom teacher and a teacher of English. I’ve taught students from over 23 countries! I’m always looking forward to a new adventure, whether a road trip up interstate 95, or a 28 hour journey to Australia.

Erica Keyes

Teacher: Erica Keyes

erica.keyes@apsva.us

Teacher: Savannah Stapley

savannah.stapley@apsva.us

DSC_0252

Special Education Teacher: Nicole Fischer

nicole.fischer@apsva.us

My name is Nicole Fischer. I am originally from Buffalo, New York and I moved here in 2010. This is my 14th year teaching. I taught 2nd and 3rd grade in New York and taught Kindergarten at Barcroft for 8 years. I am excited to teach first grade this year! When I am not teaching I love to cook and spend time with my husband and my 3 year old daughter.

DSC_0246

ESOL Teacher: Katherine Cicala

katherine.cicala@apsva.us

 

Hi! My name is Kate Cicala. I am originally from Washington DC but grew up in Shepherdstown, WV. After getting my BA in Anthropology and English from the University of Delaware, I went to visit relatives in Sicily. I ended up staying there for 17 years where I taught English as a Foreign Language. I moved back to this area 6 years ago and went back to school to get my Master’s Degree in ESOL from George Mason University. This is my fourth year teaching ESOL at Barcroft, and sixth working for APS. When I’m not teaching, you can find me racing my mountain bike or baking vegan treats.