Fourth Grade

Welcome to Fourth Grade!

4th grade team

The Fourth Grade team includes:

jamie osmulski

Jamie Osmulski

jamie.osmulski@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Jamie Osmulski. I grew up in Summit, New Jersey and moved to Arlington VA, five years ago. My favorite subjects to teach are Math and Reading! When I’m not teaching, I enjoy reading, running, cooking, and spending time with family and friends.

melinda metz

Melinda Metz

melinda.metz@apsva.us

Thank you welcoming me into #TeamBarcroft. I am excited to be returning to Arlington once again for a second year. Previously, I lived and taught 3rd at an international school in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia and I have taught KG, 1st and 4th grade at two other schools in APS. I love to spend time outdoors and go on adventure travels at every opportunity. If you wake up early enough in the morning, you might also see me hitting the streets and trails around Arlington, I am an avid runner. Cheers!

amanda cornacchio

Amanda Cornacchio

amanda.cornacchio@apsva.us

candice barrett

Candice Barrett
ESOL Teacher

candice.barrett@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Candice Barrett. This is my sixth year teaching at Barcroft Elementary School. At Barcroft, I have taught 2nd, 3rd, and now 4th grade. I graduated from the University of Kansas with a Masters in Curriculum and Instruction with an emphasis in TESOL. I was born in South Africa, and since then have lived in Singapore, and all over the United States. My favorite subject to teach is Reading. In my free time I enjoy traveling with my husband, spending time with my friends, and, of course, reading!

bertha mitchell

Bertha Mitchell

School-based Sub

bertha.mitchell2@apsva.us

loren Valcourt

Loren Valcourt
Special Education Teacher

loren.valcourt@apsva.us

 

My name is Loren Valcourt. This year I will be serving as a co-teacher in the fourth grade. I am originally from the island of Jamaica. I am a career “switcher”. I was at first a para-legal with the IRS. I began my teaching career in New York City Public Schools. When my husband changed careers too, we moved here to Northern Virginia. It has been my pleasure to work with students of various abilities and learning styles for 15 years. I love gardening, but when it’s too cold to play outside, I crochet.