Kindergarten

Welcome to Kindergarten

Kinder Team

The Kindergarten Team includes:

Denise Arroyo

Teacher: Denice Arroyo

denice.arroyo@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Denice Arroyo. I grew up in Northern Virginia and love living in the DC area. I have been teaching kindergarten for 11 years and each year has been an adventure. My favorite thing about teaching young children is how much they grow and change in the short time I get to be their teacher. I feel so privileged to be many students first teacher and I hope to instill a love of learning. When I’m not teaching, I enjoy shopping, spending time with my family and hanging out with my sweet dog, Sloane.
Flores

Teacher: Daysi Flores

daysi.blanco@apsva.us

Krystal Spraggins

Teacher: Krystal Spraggins

krystal.spraggins@apsva.us

Hi, my name is Krystal Spraggins. I have been in education for a little over two decades. When I’m not teaching, I enjoy reading, going to the movies, shopping, and spending time with my children, Kristian and Kayden.
Julia Sondheim

Teacher: Julia Sondheim

julia.sondheim@apsva.us

Maris Contreras

Assistant: Maria Contreras

maria.contreras@apsva.us

Kelly Kremposky

Assistant: Kelly Kremposky

kelly.kremposky@apsva.us

Marina Benitez

Assistant: Marina Benitez

marina.benitez@apsva.us

Stephanie Smith

Assistant: Stephanie Smith

stephanie.smith2@apsva.us