Preschool

Welcome to Early Childhood

Virginia Pre-School Initiative is a program based upon the developmental needs of 4 year old children. Academic curriculum (Language Arts, Math, etc.) is delivered through fun-filled and hands on  activities. Many opportunities to acquire social skills are provided as children work independently, in small groups, and in large groups. Teachers are committed to ensuring that each one of their students  is provided with the necessary academic and social experiences in order to transition successfully to Kindergarten.

Chloe and Fatima Pre K Team Katie and Greyson

The Pre K team includes:

 

Chloe Ferogh

Teacher: Chloe Ferogh

chloe.ferogh@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Chloe Ferogh. I was born and raised in North Carolina, and fell in love with Virginia while attending college. I have been in education since 2006. I started my career working with Head Start and VPI. I have also taught Kindergarten and First Grade at Ashlawn Elementary here in Arlington. I love seeing my students grow as readers and mathematicians throughout the year! When I’m not at school, I am often hunting for four leaf clovers, cooking, or exploring local farms and farmers’ markets with my husband and daughter!

Amanda Erra

Teacher: Amanda Erra

amanda.erra@apsva.us

Fatima Remadan

Assistant: Fatima Remadan

fatima.remadan@apsva.us

Rosario Rodriguez

Assistant: Rosario Rodriguez

rosario.rodriguez@apsva.us

Katie Lopez

 

Teacher: Katie Lopez

katherine.lopez@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Ms. Katie Lopez. I received my Bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education from Florida International University. In my free time I love to exercise, do yoga, listen to podcasts about health, fitness and education, and I love spending quality time with my husband and my cat, Valentine 😊. I have been teaching for a total of 11 years (between teaching here and in Miami). I started my teaching career teaching Kindergarten, then moved to first grade, and then for 8 years I have stayed in Pre-K (which I am in LOVE with).

Tracy Louis-Charles

Teacher: Tracy Louis-Charles

tracy.louischarles@apsva.us

Greyson Contreras

Assistant: Grayson Contreras

grayson.contreras@apsva.us

My name’s Grayson. I love to laugh and make others laugh and/or smile. I am well known for my artistic skill set but also dabble quite a bit in the swimming, cycling and soccer worlds. I am a proud Arlingtonian who was born and raised in Arlington, attended Arlington Public Schools and am proud to be working in the this school system ever since graduating high school. So although I sleep in a different city, my life still very much remains in Arlington.

Maribel Vilela

Assistant: Maribel Vilela

maribel.vilela@apsva.us

johanna garay

Assistant: Johanna Garay

johanna.garay@apsva.us