Préscolaire

Bienvenue à la petite enfance

Virginia Pre-School Initiative est un programme basé sur les besoins développementaux des enfants de 4 ans. Le programme d'études (arts du langage, mathématiques, etc.) est dispensé à travers des activités amusantes et pratiques. De nombreuses opportunités d'acquérir des compétences sociales sont offertes lorsque les enfants travaillent de manière autonome, en petits groupes et en grands groupes. Les enseignants s'engagent à faire en sorte que chacun de leurs élèves reçoive les expériences scolaires et sociales nécessaires pour réussir la transition vers la maternelle.

Chloé et Fatima Équipe Pre K Katie et Greyson

L'équipe Pre K comprend:

Chloé Ferogh

Professeur: Chloe Ferogh

chloe.ferogh@apsva.us

salut! Je m'appelle Chloe Ferogh. Je suis né et j'ai grandi en Caroline du Nord et je suis tombé amoureux de la Virginie pendant mes études à l'université. Je suis dans l'éducation depuis 2006. J'ai commencé ma carrière en travaillant avec Head Start et VPI. J'ai également enseigné la maternelle et la première année à l'école primaire Ashlawn ici à Arlington. J'adore voir mes élèves grandir en tant que lecteurs et mathématiciens tout au long de l'année! Quand je ne suis pas à l'école, je chasse souvent les trèfles à quatre feuilles, cuisine ou explore les fermes locales et les marchés fermiers avec mon mari et ma fille!

Amanda Erra

Professeur: Amanda Erra

amanda.erra@apsva.us

Fatima Remadan

Assistante: Fatima Remadan

fatima.remadan@apsva.us

Rosario Rodriguez

Assistante: Rosario Rodriguez

rosario.rodriguez@apsva.us

Katie Lopez

Professeur: Katie Lopez

katherine.lopez@apsva.us

Salut! Je m'appelle Mme Katie Lopez. J'ai obtenu mon baccalauréat en éducation de la petite enfance de la Florida International University. Dans mon temps libre, j'aime faire de l'exercice, faire du yoga, écouter des podcasts sur la santé, le fitness et l'éducation, et j'aime passer du temps de qualité avec mon mari et mon chat, Valentine 😊. J'enseigne depuis 11 ans au total (entre l'enseignement ici et à Miami). J'ai commencé ma carrière d'enseignant à la maternelle, puis je suis passé en première année, puis pendant 8 ans, je suis resté en pré-K (avec lequel je suis amoureux).

Tracy Louis-Charles

Professeur: Tracy Louis-Charles

tracy.louischarles@apsva.us

Greyson Contreras

Assistant: Grayson Contreras

grayson.contreras@apsva.us

Je m'appelle Grayson. J'adore rire et faire rire et / ou sourire les autres. Je suis bien connu pour mes compétences artistiques, mais je m'intéresse aussi un peu aux mondes de la natation, du cyclisme et du football. Je suis un fier Arlingtonien qui est né et a grandi à Arlington, qui a fréquenté les écoles publiques d'Arlington et je suis fier de travailler dans ce système scolaire depuis l'obtention de mon diplôme d'études secondaires. Donc, même si je dors dans une ville différente, ma vie reste toujours à Arlington.

Maribel Vilela

Assistante: Maribel Vilela

maribel.vilela@apsva.us

Johanna Garay

Assistante: Johanna Garay

johanna.garay@apsva.us

Preschool

Welcome to Early Childhood

Virginia Pre-School Initiative is a program based upon the developmental needs of 4 year old children. Academic curriculum (Language Arts, Math, etc.) is delivered through fun-filled and hands on  activities. Many opportunities to acquire social skills are provided as children work independently, in small groups, and in large groups. Teachers are committed to ensuring that each one of their students  is provided with the necessary academic and social experiences in order to transition successfully to Kindergarten.

Chloe and Fatima Pre K Team Katie and Greyson

The Pre K team includes:

 

Chloe Ferogh

Teacher: Chloe Ferogh

chloe.ferogh@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Chloe Ferogh. I was born and raised in North Carolina, and fell in love with Virginia while attending college. I have been in education since 2006. I started my career working with Head Start and VPI. I have also taught Kindergarten and First Grade at Ashlawn Elementary here in Arlington. I love seeing my students grow as readers and mathematicians throughout the year! When I’m not at school, I am often hunting for four leaf clovers, cooking, or exploring local farms and farmers’ markets with my husband and daughter!

Amanda Erra

Teacher: Amanda Erra

amanda.erra@apsva.us

Fatima Remadan

Assistant: Fatima Remadan

fatima.remadan@apsva.us

Rosario Rodriguez

Assistant: Rosario Rodriguez

rosario.rodriguez@apsva.us

Katie Lopez

 

Teacher: Katie Lopez

katherine.lopez@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Ms. Katie Lopez. I received my Bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education from Florida International University. In my free time I love to exercise, do yoga, listen to podcasts about health, fitness and education, and I love spending quality time with my husband and my cat, Valentine 😊. I have been teaching for a total of 11 years (between teaching here and in Miami). I started my teaching career teaching Kindergarten, then moved to first grade, and then for 8 years I have stayed in Pre-K (which I am in LOVE with).

Tracy Louis-Charles

Teacher: Tracy Louis-Charles

tracy.louischarles@apsva.us

Greyson Contreras

Assistant: Grayson Contreras

grayson.contreras@apsva.us

My name’s Grayson. I love to laugh and make others laugh and/or smile. I am well known for my artistic skill set but also dabble quite a bit in the swimming, cycling and soccer worlds. I am a proud Arlingtonian who was born and raised in Arlington, attended Arlington Public Schools and am proud to be working in the this school system ever since graduating high school. So although I sleep in a different city, my life still very much remains in Arlington.

Maribel Vilela

Assistant: Maribel Vilela

maribel.vilela@apsva.us

johanna garay

Assistant: Johanna Garay

johanna.garay@apsva.us