vorschulisch

Willkommen in der frühen Kindheit

Die Virginia Pre-School Initiative ist ein Programm, das auf den Entwicklungsbedürfnissen von 4-jährigen Kindern basiert. Der akademische Lehrplan (Sprachkunst, Mathematik usw.) wird durch unterhaltsame und praktische Aktivitäten vermittelt. Viele Möglichkeiten zum Erwerb sozialer Kompetenzen bieten sich, wenn Kinder unabhängig voneinander, in kleinen Gruppen und in großen Gruppen arbeiten. Die Lehrer setzen sich dafür ein, dass jeder ihrer Schüler über die notwendigen akademischen und sozialen Erfahrungen verfügt, um erfolgreich in den Kindergarten übergehen zu können.

Chloe und Fatima Pre K Team Katie und Greyson

Das Pre K-Team besteht aus:

Chloe Ferogh

Lehrerin: Chloe Ferogh

chloe.ferogh@apsva.us

Hallo! Ich heiße Chloe Ferogh. Ich bin in North Carolina geboren und aufgewachsen und habe mich während meines Studiums in Virginia verliebt. Ich bin seit 2006 in der Ausbildung. Ich habe meine Karriere bei Head Start und VPI begonnen. Ich habe auch Kindergarten und erste Klasse an der Ashlawn Elementary hier in Arlington unterrichtet. Ich liebe es, meine Schüler das ganze Jahr über als Leser und Mathematiker wachsen zu sehen! Wenn ich nicht in der Schule bin, jage ich oft mit meinem Mann und meiner Tochter nach vierblättrigem Kleeblatt, koche oder erkunde lokale Bauernhöfe und Bauernmärkte!

Amanda Erra

Lehrerin: Amanda Erra

amanda.erra@apsva.us

Fatima Remadan

Assistent: Fatima Remadan

fatima.remadan@apsva.us

Rosario Rodriguez

Assistent: Rosario Rodriguez

rosario.rodriguez@apsva.us

Katie Lopez

Lehrerin: Katie Lopez

katherine.lopez@apsva.us

Hallo! Ich heiße Frau Katie Lopez. Ich habe meinen Bachelor in frühkindlicher Bildung an der Florida International University erhalten. In meiner Freizeit trainiere ich gerne, mache Yoga, höre Podcasts über Gesundheit, Fitness und Bildung und verbringe viel Zeit mit meinem Mann und meiner Katze Valentine 😊. Ich unterrichte seit insgesamt 11 Jahren (zwischen hier und in Miami). Ich begann meine Lehrkarriere als Kindergartenlehrer, ging dann in die erste Klasse und blieb dann 8 Jahre lang in Pre-K (in das ich mich verliebt habe).

Tracy Louis-Charles

Lehrer: Tracy Louis-Charles

tracy.louischarles@apsva.us

Greyson Contreras

Assistent: Grayson Contreras

grayson.contreras@apsva.us

Ich heiße Grayson. Ich liebe es zu lachen und andere zum Lachen und / oder Lächeln zu bringen. Ich bin bekannt für meine künstlerischen Fähigkeiten, beschäftige mich aber auch viel mit Schwimmen, Radfahren und Fußball. Ich bin ein stolzer Arlingtonianer, der in Arlington geboren und aufgewachsen ist, die Arlington Public Schools besucht hat und stolz darauf ist, seit dem Abitur in diesem Schulsystem zu arbeiten. Obwohl ich in einer anderen Stadt schlafe, bleibt mein Leben immer noch in Arlington.

Maribel Vilela

Assistent: Maribel Vilela

maribel.vilela@apsva.us

Johanna Garay

Assistentin: Johanna Garay

johanna.garay@apsva.us

Preschool

Welcome to Early Childhood

Virginia Pre-School Initiative is a program based upon the developmental needs of 4 year old children. Academic curriculum (Language Arts, Math, etc.) is delivered through fun-filled and hands on  activities. Many opportunities to acquire social skills are provided as children work independently, in small groups, and in large groups. Teachers are committed to ensuring that each one of their students  is provided with the necessary academic and social experiences in order to transition successfully to Kindergarten.

Chloe and Fatima Pre K Team Katie and Greyson

The Pre K team includes:

 

Chloe Ferogh

Teacher: Chloe Ferogh

chloe.ferogh@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Chloe Ferogh. I was born and raised in North Carolina, and fell in love with Virginia while attending college. I have been in education since 2006. I started my career working with Head Start and VPI. I have also taught Kindergarten and First Grade at Ashlawn Elementary here in Arlington. I love seeing my students grow as readers and mathematicians throughout the year! When I’m not at school, I am often hunting for four leaf clovers, cooking, or exploring local farms and farmers’ markets with my husband and daughter!

Amanda Erra

Teacher: Amanda Erra

amanda.erra@apsva.us

Fatima Remadan

Assistant: Fatima Remadan

fatima.remadan@apsva.us

Rosario Rodriguez

Assistant: Rosario Rodriguez

rosario.rodriguez@apsva.us

Katie Lopez

 

Teacher: Katie Lopez

katherine.lopez@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Ms. Katie Lopez. I received my Bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education from Florida International University. In my free time I love to exercise, do yoga, listen to podcasts about health, fitness and education, and I love spending quality time with my husband and my cat, Valentine 😊. I have been teaching for a total of 11 years (between teaching here and in Miami). I started my teaching career teaching Kindergarten, then moved to first grade, and then for 8 years I have stayed in Pre-K (which I am in LOVE with).

Tracy Louis-Charles

Teacher: Tracy Louis-Charles

tracy.louischarles@apsva.us

Greyson Contreras

Assistant: Grayson Contreras

grayson.contreras@apsva.us

My name’s Grayson. I love to laugh and make others laugh and/or smile. I am well known for my artistic skill set but also dabble quite a bit in the swimming, cycling and soccer worlds. I am a proud Arlingtonian who was born and raised in Arlington, attended Arlington Public Schools and am proud to be working in the this school system ever since graduating high school. So although I sleep in a different city, my life still very much remains in Arlington.

Maribel Vilela

Assistant: Maribel Vilela

maribel.vilela@apsva.us

johanna garay

Assistant: Johanna Garay

johanna.garay@apsva.us