Second Grade

Welcome to Second Grade!

 

The Second Grade Team includes:

Christie Labrie

Christie Labrie

christie.labrie@apsva.us

Jen Klapper

Jennifer Klapper

jennifer.klapper@apsva.us

My name is Jennifer Klapper. I live in Arlington with my husband, 3 children, and 2 dogs. In my free time I cook, read, hike, and spend time with my family. I have a masters degree in elementary education. My favorite subjects to teach are reading and writing. Barcroft is a special community, filled with amazing families and educators!

erica o'connor

Erica O’Connor

erica.oconnor@apsva.us

Michele Hamblin

Michele Hamblin

michele.hamblin@apsva.us

This is my seventh year teaching at Barcroft Elementary (my personal record), but I have taught at 9 different schools so far in my career. I taught for many years in Florida in the Tampa area before moving to Virginia to teach in Fairfax and then Arlington. I have been a homeroom teacher for every grade, 2nd through 6th, as well as a Gifted Resource Teacher for 12 of my years in Tampa. Japan is my place of birth, and as a child I lived in Japan, Maryland, Puerto Rico, and Pensacola, Florida (child of Navy parents). I received my undergraduate degree in education from the University of West Florida, and my graduate program was completed at the University of South Florida. I never stopped loving to learn and continue to strive to be the best person I can. Currently, my passion is learning about the healing powers of fruits and vegetables.

Melissa Hyatt

Melissa Hyatt

melissa.hyatt@apsva.us

James Hainer

James Hainer

james.hainer@apsva.us

Jaclyn Welsh

Jackie Welsh

jaclyn.welsh@apsva.us

Alyssa Kozma

Assistant: Alyssa Kozma

alyssa.kozma@apsva.us