三年級

歡迎來到Barcroft小學三年級!

多謝您瀏覽我們的網頁! 我們很高興能在本學年期間讓每個學生和家人與我們一起工作。 我們期待著團隊學習和成長! 我們每個教室都是獨一無二的。 如果您有任何疑問,請隨時致電,發送電子郵件,發送便箋或參觀學校!
最良好的祝愿,
三年級隊

三年級團隊包括:

珍妮弗·埃弗代爾(Jennifer Everdale)

珍妮弗·埃弗代爾(Jennifer Everdale)

jennifer.everdale@apsva.us

問候! 我叫Jen Everdale。 我教過三年級和四年級數學。 除了嘲笑數學雙關語之外,我的愛好還包括冒險,吃冰淇淋和讀書!

蘇珊·荷蘭

蘇珊·荷蘭

susan.cholland@apsva.us

嗨! 我叫蘇珊·荷蘭(Susan Holland)。 我在南阿靈頓長大。 我畢業於韋克菲爾德高中。 這是我二十年的教學。 我花了20年的時間教四年級。 我愛Barcroft,喜歡教數學。 當我不教學時,我喜歡去體育館,閱讀和與家人在一起,包括我的兩隻貓。

梅雷爾·烏米拉(Myrel Umila)

梅雷爾·烏米拉(Myrel Umila)

myrel.umila@apsva.us

巴克羅夫特您好家庭! 我最初來自馬薩諸塞州塞勒姆,但自1988年以來一直住在華盛頓特區。在過去的3年中,我很榮幸在Barcroft教三年級,四年級和4年級學生。 當我不在學校時,我喜歡徒步旅行,閱讀以及與丈夫和三個兒子一起度過的時光。

伊麗莎白·阿斯帕西奧(Elizabeth Aspacio)

伊麗莎白·阿斯帕西奧(Elizabeth Aspacio)

elizabeth.aspacio@apsva.us

你好! 我叫Elizabeth Aspacio。 我最初來自喬治亞州亞特蘭大郊外的一個小鎮。 我和我丈夫三年前搬到了阿靈頓。 這將是我在巴克羅夫特的第四年,也是我第二十年的教學。 我愛動物,但尤其是狗! 在工作之餘,我喜歡和丈夫和我們的兩隻狗在家裡閒逛。 我也喜歡偶爾旅行。

珍妮特·多恩

珍妮特·多恩

janet.dorn@apsva.us

你好! 我叫珍妮特·多恩(Janet Dorn),最初來自明尼蘇達州聖保羅。 我喜歡向Barcroft的學生教授英語作為第二語言。 我是第二語言學習者,也是我家庭中第一個上大學的人。 當我不在學校時,我喜歡花時間與我的朋友和家人探索新的地方和新的食物。

洛倫·瓦爾庫特

洛倫·瓦爾庫特

loren.valcourt@apsva.us

我叫Loren Valcourt。 今年,我將在三年級擔任聯合老師。 我最初來自牙買加島。 我是職業的“切換者”。 起初我是美國國稅局的準律師。 我在紐約市公立學校開始了我的教學生涯。 當我的丈夫也轉行時,我們搬到了北弗吉尼亞。 我很高興與各種能力和學習方式的學生一起工作了15年。 我喜歡園藝,但是當天氣太冷而不能在外面玩時,我會鉤針編織。

伊麗莎白·梅加(Elizabeth Mejia)

elizabeth.mejia@apsva.us

努里·卡斯蒂略

Nury Castillo-Zelaya

nury.castillo@apsva.us

Third Grade

Welcome to Third Grade at Barcroft Elementary School!

Thank you for swinging by to check out our web page! We are so happy to have each student and family to work with us over the course of this school year. We are looking forward to learning and growing as a team! Each of our classrooms is unique and special. Please feel free to call, email, send a note, or visit the school with any questions you have!
Best wishes,
The Third Grade Team

 

The Third Grade Team includes:

Jennifer Everdale

Jennifer Everdale

jennifer.everdale@apsva.us

Greetings! My name is Jen Everdale. I have taught both 3rd and 4th grade math. My hobbies outside of laughing at math puns include going on adventures, eating ice cream, and reading!

Susan Holland

Susan Holland

susan.cholland@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Susan Holland. I grew up right here in South Arlington. I graduated from Wakefield High School. This is my 20th year of teaching. I spent 16 years teaching fourth grade. I love Barcroft and enjoy teaching math. When I’m not teaching, I enjoy going to the gym, reading and being with my family, including my two cats.

Myrel Umila

Myrel Umila

myrel.umila@apsva.us

Hello Barcroft Families! I am originally from Salem, Massachusetts, but have lived in the Washington, D.C. area since 1988. I have had the honor of teaching 3rd, 4th and 5th graders at Barcroft over the last twenty years. When I’m not at school, I enjoy hiking, reading and spending time with my husband and three sons.

Elizabeth Aspacio

Elizabeth Aspacio

elizabeth.aspacio@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Elizabeth Aspacio. I am originally from a small town outside of Atlanta, Georgia. My husband and I moved to Arlington three years ago. This will be my fourth year at Barcroft and my twentieth year of teaching. I love animals, but especially dogs! Outside of work, I love hanging out at home with my husband and our two dogs. I also enjoy traveling on occasion.

Janet Dorn

Janet Dorn

janet.dorn@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Janet Dorn and I am originally from St. Paul, Minnesota. I love teaching English as a Second Language to my Barcroft students. I was a second language learner and the first person in my family to go to college. When I’m not at school, I like to spend time exploring new places and new foods with my friends and family.

Loren Valcourt

Loren Valcourt

loren.valcourt@apsva.us

My name is Loren Valcourt. This year I will be serving as a co-teacher in the third grade. I am originally from the island of Jamaica. I am a career “switcher”. I was at first a para-legal with the IRS. I began my teaching career in New York City Public Schools. When my husband changed careers too, we moved here to Northern Virginia. It has been my pleasure to work with students of various abilities and learning styles for 15 years. I love gardening, but when it’s too cold to play outside, I crochet.

 

Elizabeth Mejia

elizabeth.mejia@apsva.us

Nury Castillo

Nury Castillo-Zelaya

nury.castillo@apsva.us