Третий класс

Добро пожаловать в третий класс начальной школы Баркрофта!

Спасибо, что заглянули на нашу веб-страницу! Мы так счастливы, что каждый ученик и семья работают с нами в течение этого учебного года. Мы с нетерпением ждем возможности учиться и расти как команда! Каждый из наших классов уникален и особенный. Пожалуйста, звоните, пишите по электронной почте, отправляйте записки или приходите в школу с любыми вопросами!
С наилучшими пожеланиями,
Команда третьего класса

В состав команды третьего класса входят:

Дженнифер Эвердейл

Дженнифер Эвердейл

jennifer.everdale@apsva.us

Приветствую! Меня зовут Джен Эвердейл. Я преподавал математику в 3 и 4 классах. Мои хобби помимо смеха над математическими играми, включают приключения, поедание мороженого и чтение!

Сьюзан Холланд

Сьюзан Холланд

susan.cholland@apsva.us

Здравствуй! Меня зовут Сьюзан Холланд. Я вырос прямо здесь, в Южном Арлингтоне. Я окончил среднюю школу Уэйкфилда. Это мой 20-й год преподавания. Я 16 лет преподавал в четвертом классе. Я люблю Баркрофта и люблю преподавать математику. Когда я не преподаю, мне нравится ходить в спортзал, читать и быть со своей семьей, включая двух моих кошек.

Мирел Умила

Мирел Умила

myrel.umila@apsva.us

Привет, семья Баркрофт! Я родом из Салема, штат Массачусетс, но живу в районе Вашингтона, округ Колумбия, с 1988 года. Я имел честь обучать учащихся 3, 4 и 5 классов в Barcroft в течение последних двадцати лет. Когда я не в школе, я люблю гулять, читать и проводить время с мужем и тремя сыновьями.

Элизабет Аспачо

Элизабет Аспачо

elizabeth.aspacio@apsva.us

Здравствуйте! Меня зовут Элизабет Аспачо. Я родом из небольшого городка за пределами Атланты, штат Джорджия. Мы с мужем переехали в Арлингтон три года назад. Это будет мой четвертый год в Barcroft и двадцатый год преподавания. Люблю животных, а особенно собак! Вне работы я люблю гулять дома с мужем и двумя нашими собаками. Мне также нравится иногда путешествовать.

Джанет Дорн

Джанет Дорн

janet.dorn@apsva.us

Здравствуйте! Меня зовут Джанет Дорн, я родом из Сент-Пола, Миннесота. Я люблю преподавать английский как второй язык своим ученикам Barcroft. Я изучала второй язык и была первым человеком в семье, поступившим в колледж. Когда я не в школе, мне нравится проводить время, исследуя новые места и новые блюда с друзьями и семьей.

Лорен Валькур

Лорен Валькур

loren.valcourt@apsva.us

Меня зовут Лорен Валькур. В этом году я буду учительницей в третьем классе. Я родом с острова Ямайка. Я карьерный «переключатель». Сначала я работал в Налоговом управлении США юридическим лицом. Я начал свою педагогическую карьеру в государственных школах Нью-Йорка. Когда мой муж тоже поменял карьеру, мы переехали сюда, в Северную Вирджинию. Мне было приятно работать со студентами с различными способностями и стилями обучения в течение 15 лет. Я люблю садоводство, но когда на улице слишком холодно, я вяжу крючком.

Элизабет Мехиа

elizabeth.mejia@apsva.us

Нури Кастильо

Нуры Кастильо-Селайя

nury.castillo@apsva.us

Third Grade

Welcome to Third Grade at Barcroft Elementary School!

Thank you for swinging by to check out our web page! We are so happy to have each student and family to work with us over the course of this school year. We are looking forward to learning and growing as a team! Each of our classrooms is unique and special. Please feel free to call, email, send a note, or visit the school with any questions you have!
Best wishes,
The Third Grade Team

 

The Third Grade Team includes:

Jennifer Everdale

Jennifer Everdale

jennifer.everdale@apsva.us

Greetings! My name is Jen Everdale. I have taught both 3rd and 4th grade math. My hobbies outside of laughing at math puns include going on adventures, eating ice cream, and reading!

Susan Holland

Susan Holland

susan.cholland@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Susan Holland. I grew up right here in South Arlington. I graduated from Wakefield High School. This is my 20th year of teaching. I spent 16 years teaching fourth grade. I love Barcroft and enjoy teaching math. When I’m not teaching, I enjoy going to the gym, reading and being with my family, including my two cats.

Myrel Umila

Myrel Umila

myrel.umila@apsva.us

Hello Barcroft Families! I am originally from Salem, Massachusetts, but have lived in the Washington, D.C. area since 1988. I have had the honor of teaching 3rd, 4th and 5th graders at Barcroft over the last twenty years. When I’m not at school, I enjoy hiking, reading and spending time with my husband and three sons.

Elizabeth Aspacio

Elizabeth Aspacio

elizabeth.aspacio@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Elizabeth Aspacio. I am originally from a small town outside of Atlanta, Georgia. My husband and I moved to Arlington three years ago. This will be my fourth year at Barcroft and my twentieth year of teaching. I love animals, but especially dogs! Outside of work, I love hanging out at home with my husband and our two dogs. I also enjoy traveling on occasion.

Janet Dorn

Janet Dorn

janet.dorn@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Janet Dorn and I am originally from St. Paul, Minnesota. I love teaching English as a Second Language to my Barcroft students. I was a second language learner and the first person in my family to go to college. When I’m not at school, I like to spend time exploring new places and new foods with my friends and family.

Loren Valcourt

Loren Valcourt

loren.valcourt@apsva.us

My name is Loren Valcourt. This year I will be serving as a co-teacher in the third grade. I am originally from the island of Jamaica. I am a career “switcher”. I was at first a para-legal with the IRS. I began my teaching career in New York City Public Schools. When my husband changed careers too, we moved here to Northern Virginia. It has been my pleasure to work with students of various abilities and learning styles for 15 years. I love gardening, but when it’s too cold to play outside, I crochet.

 

Elizabeth Mejia

elizabeth.mejia@apsva.us

Nury Castillo

Nury Castillo-Zelaya

nury.castillo@apsva.us