الصف الثالث

مرحبًا بكم في الصف الثالث في مدرسة باركروفت الابتدائية!

شكرًا لك على التأرجح للتحقق من صفحة الويب الخاصة بنا! يسعدنا أن يعمل كل طالب وعائلة معنا على مدار العام الدراسي هذا. نحن نتطلع إلى التعلم والنمو كفريق واحد! كل فصل من فصولنا الدراسية فريد ومميز. لا تتردد في الاتصال أو البريد الإلكتروني أو إرسال ملاحظة أو زيارة المدرسة لطرح أي أسئلة لديك!
أطيب التمنيات،
فريق الصف الثالث

يشمل فريق الصف الثالث:

جينيفر إيفردال

جينيفر إيفردال

jennifer.everdale@apsva.us

تحية طيبة! اسمي جين إيفردال. لقد قمت بتدريس الرياضيات للصفين الثالث والرابع. تشمل هواياتي خارج الضحك على التورية الرياضيات الذهاب في مغامرات وتناول الآيس كريم والقراءة!

سوزان هولاند

سوزان هولاند

susan.cholland@apsva.us

مرحبا! اسمي سوزان هولاند. لقد نشأت هنا في جنوب أرلينغتون. تخرجت من مدرسة ويكفيلد الثانوية. هذه هي سنتي العشرين في التدريس. أمضيت 20 عامًا في تدريس الصف الرابع. أحب Barcroft وأستمتع بتدريس الرياضيات. عندما لا أقوم بالتدريس ، أستمتع بالذهاب إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية والقراءة والتواجد مع عائلتي ، بما في ذلك قطتي.

ماريل أوميلا

ماريل أوميلا

myrel.umila@apsva.us

مرحبا عائلات باركروفت! أنا أصلاً من سالم ، ماساتشوستس ، لكنني أعيش في منطقة واشنطن العاصمة منذ عام 1988. لقد تشرفت بتدريس طلاب الصف الثالث والرابع والخامس في باركروفت على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية. عندما لا أكون في المدرسة ، أستمتع بالمشي والقراءة وقضاء الوقت مع زوجي وأولادي الثلاثة.

إليزابيث أسباسيو

إليزابيث أسباسيو

elizabeth.aspacio@apsva.us

مرحبا! اسمي إليزابيث أسباسيو. أنا أصلاً من بلدة صغيرة خارج أتلانتا ، جورجيا. انتقلت أنا وزوجي إلى أرلينغتون قبل ثلاث سنوات. ستكون هذه سنتي الرابعة في باركروفت وسنتي العشرين في التدريس. انا احب الحيوانات وخاصة الكلاب! خارج العمل ، أحب التسكع في المنزل مع زوجي وكلابينا. أنا أيضا أستمتع بالسفر في المناسبات.

جانيت دورن

جانيت دورن

janet.dorn@apsva.us

مرحبا! اسمي جانيت دورن وأنا أصلاً من سانت بول ، مينيسوتا. أحب تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية لطلابي في Barcroft. كنت متعلم لغة ثانية وأول شخص في عائلتي يذهب إلى الكلية. عندما لا أكون في المدرسة ، أحب قضاء الوقت في استكشاف أماكن جديدة وأطعمة جديدة مع أصدقائي وعائلتي.

لورين فالكورت

لورين فالكورت

loren.valcourt@apsva.us

اسمي لورين فالكورت. سأعمل هذا العام كمدرس مساعد في الصف الثالث. أنا أصلاً من جزيرة جامايكا. أنا "الجلاد" الوظيفي. كنت في البداية شبه قانوني مع مصلحة الضرائب. بدأت مسيرتي التعليمية في المدارس العامة بمدينة نيويورك. عندما غير زوجي مهنته أيضًا ، انتقلنا إلى شمال فيرجينيا. لقد كان من دواعي سروري العمل مع طلاب من مختلف القدرات وأنماط التعلم لمدة 15 عامًا. أنا أحب البستنة ، لكن عندما يكون الجو باردًا جدًا بحيث لا يمكنني اللعب بالخارج ، فإنني أعمل الكروشيه.

إليزابيث ميجيا

elizabeth.mejia@apsva.us

نوري كاستيلو

نوري كاستيلو زيلايا

nury.castillo@apsva.us

Third Grade

Welcome to Third Grade at Barcroft Elementary School!

Thank you for swinging by to check out our web page! We are so happy to have each student and family to work with us over the course of this school year. We are looking forward to learning and growing as a team! Each of our classrooms is unique and special. Please feel free to call, email, send a note, or visit the school with any questions you have!
Best wishes,
The Third Grade Team

 

The Third Grade Team includes:

Jennifer Everdale

Jennifer Everdale

jennifer.everdale@apsva.us

Greetings! My name is Jen Everdale. I have taught both 3rd and 4th grade math. My hobbies outside of laughing at math puns include going on adventures, eating ice cream, and reading!

Susan Holland

Susan Holland

susan.cholland@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Susan Holland. I grew up right here in South Arlington. I graduated from Wakefield High School. This is my 20th year of teaching. I spent 16 years teaching fourth grade. I love Barcroft and enjoy teaching math. When I’m not teaching, I enjoy going to the gym, reading and being with my family, including my two cats.

Myrel Umila

Myrel Umila

myrel.umila@apsva.us

Hello Barcroft Families! I am originally from Salem, Massachusetts, but have lived in the Washington, D.C. area since 1988. I have had the honor of teaching 3rd, 4th and 5th graders at Barcroft over the last twenty years. When I’m not at school, I enjoy hiking, reading and spending time with my husband and three sons.

Elizabeth Aspacio

Elizabeth Aspacio

elizabeth.aspacio@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Elizabeth Aspacio. I am originally from a small town outside of Atlanta, Georgia. My husband and I moved to Arlington three years ago. This will be my fourth year at Barcroft and my twentieth year of teaching. I love animals, but especially dogs! Outside of work, I love hanging out at home with my husband and our two dogs. I also enjoy traveling on occasion.

Janet Dorn

Janet Dorn

janet.dorn@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Janet Dorn and I am originally from St. Paul, Minnesota. I love teaching English as a Second Language to my Barcroft students. I was a second language learner and the first person in my family to go to college. When I’m not at school, I like to spend time exploring new places and new foods with my friends and family.

Loren Valcourt

Loren Valcourt

loren.valcourt@apsva.us

My name is Loren Valcourt. This year I will be serving as a co-teacher in the third grade. I am originally from the island of Jamaica. I am a career “switcher”. I was at first a para-legal with the IRS. I began my teaching career in New York City Public Schools. When my husband changed careers too, we moved here to Northern Virginia. It has been my pleasure to work with students of various abilities and learning styles for 15 years. I love gardening, but when it’s too cold to play outside, I crochet.

 

Elizabeth Mejia

elizabeth.mejia@apsva.us

Nury Castillo

Nury Castillo-Zelaya

nury.castillo@apsva.us