科學

歡迎來到巴克羅夫特科學

幼兒園 – 四年級

與 Krista Bouton 女士、Susan Spranger 女士和 James Hainer-Violand 先生合影


布頓女士在考拉旁邊擺姿勢。

你好! 我的名字是克里斯塔·布頓。 我出生在紐約的奧尼昂塔。 我於 1997 年搬到弗吉尼亞州,開始在巴克羅夫特教書。 我教過幼兒園,一年級,是一名資源教師,參加了英國的富布賴特教學交流,並在過去的 1 年裡一直在科學實驗室任教。 教科學是我的最愛。 我喜歡學生觀察並對周圍的世界感到好奇! 當我不教書時,我喜歡旅行、閱讀、打高爾夫球以及與我的男朋友 Rich 和我們的狗 Sainte 共度時光。


Spranger 夫人在她的科學教室裡微笑。你好! 我叫蘇珊·斯普蘭格。 我已經教了三十多年,過去二十年在 APS。 十六年來,我一直是一名服務學習和戶外/環境教育教師。 我很高興最近加入了 Barcroft 團隊,擔任兼職科學教師。 科學是一門很棒的教學科目,因為幾乎每個單元都非常令人興奮! 我只是喜歡看著孩子們在日常科學(和其他)課程之間建立聯繫,同時花時間在自然世界中。 我認識到讓孩子們到戶外學習的重要性。 我很高興能與 PTA 和我的同事一起發展 Barcroft 的戶外課堂計劃。 我已經開始了一個課後環境俱樂部。 就個人而言,我嫁給了克里斯蒂安·斯普蘭格 (Christian Spranger),我們把阿靈頓稱為家。 我們有兩個女孩,Wakefield 的 Stephanie 和 JMU 的 Gabrielle。 我們的寵物,Jessie the dog、Pepper 和 Brynn 貓給我帶來了快樂! 我最喜歡消磨時間的地方是海灘和樹林。


嗨,你會做什麼? 我的名字是 James 先生,我在 Barcroft 小學教第二語言習得。 海納先生在巴克羅夫特外面微笑我已經在 Barcroft 工作了 10 年,在這裡期間戴過很多帽子。 我對人文學科充滿熱情,並相信與我遇到的所有學生建立牢固的人際關係。 你可以隨時來找我打招呼,問我任何關於你孩子的教育和福祉的問題。 我最喜歡教的科目是歷史、科學和寫作。 我最喜歡看的運動是足球,HTTR! 當我不教書時,你可以在健身房找到我,練習新的愛好,或者和我的朋友和家人一起玩。

Science

Welcome to Science at Barcroft

Kindergarten – Fourth grade

with Ms. Krista Bouton, Mrs. Susan Spranger and Mr. James Hainer-Violand


Ms. Bouton posing next to a koala.

Hello! My name is Krista Bouton. I was born in Oneonta, New York.  I moved to Virginia in 1997 and began teaching at Barcroft.  I have taught Kindergarten, 1st grade, was a resource teacher, participated in a Fulbright Teaching Exchange in England, and have been teaching in the Science Lab for the last 8 years. Teaching Science is my favorite. I love when students observe  and are curious about the world around them! When I’m not teaching, I enjoy traveling, reading, playing golf, and spending time with my boyfriend Rich and our dog, Sainte.


Mrs. Spranger smiling in her Science classroom.Hi! My name is Susan Spranger. I’ve been teaching for over thirty years, the past twenty years in APS. For sixteen years, I’ve been a Service Learning and Outdoor/Environmental Education Teacher. I’m thrilled to have recently joined the Barcroft team as a part-time Science Teacher. Science is a great subject to teach because just about every unit is super exciting! I just love watching kids make connections between everyday science (and other) curriculum while spending time in the natural world. I recognize the importance of getting children outside for learning. I’m excited to work with the PTA and my colleagues to grow the outdoor classroom program at Barcroft. I’ve already begun an after-school Environmental Club. On a personal note,  I’m married to Christian Spranger and we call Arlington home. We have two girls, Stephanie at Wakefield and Gabrielle at JMU. Our pets, Jessie the dog and Pepper and Brynn the cats bring me joy! My favorite places to spend time are the beach and the woods.


Hi ya’ll doing? My name is Mr. James, and I teach second language acquisition here at Barcroft elementary. Mr. Hainer smiling outside of BarcroftI have been working at Barcroft for 10 years and have worn many hats during my time here. I have a passion for the humanities and believe in forming a strong interpersonal relationship with all the students that I meet. You can always come up to me to say hi, and ask me any question about your child’s education and well being that crosses your mind. My favorite subject to teach is history, science and writing. My favorite sport to watch is Football, H.T.T.R! When I’m not teaching you could find me at the gym, practicing a new hobby, or hanging with my friends and family.