認識員工

珍妮特·多恩

珍妮特·多恩

首席ESOL老師
janet.dorn@apsva.us

你好! 我的名字叫珍妮特·多恩,我來自明尼蘇達州的聖保羅。 我喜歡向Barcroft的學生教授英語作為第二語言。 我是第二語言學習者,也是我家庭中第一個上大學的人。 這個學年對我來說是激動人心的,因為經過一年級的多年學習,這將是我四年級的第一年教學。 當我不在學校時,我喜歡花時間與我的朋友和家人一起探索新的地方和新的食物。

坎蒂絲·巴雷特(Candice Barrett)

坎蒂絲·巴雷特(Candice Barrett)

candice.barrett@apsva.us

嗨! 我叫Candice Barrett。 這是我在巴克羅夫特小學任教的第六年。 在Barcroft,我曾教過2年級,3年級和現在的4年級。 我畢業於堪薩斯大學,獲得了課程和教學碩士學位,重點是TESOL。 我出生於南非,從那以後一直居住在新加坡以及整個美國。 我最喜歡教的課是閱讀。 業餘時間,我喜歡和丈夫一起旅行,和朋友們一起度過時光,當然,還可以讀書!

凱瑟琳·卡卡拉(Katherine Cicala)

凱瑟琳·卡卡拉(Katherine Cicala)

katherine.cicala@apsva.us

嗨! 我叫Kate Cicala。 我最初來自華盛頓特區,但在西弗吉尼亞州的謝潑茲敦長大。 從特拉華大學獲得人類學和英語學士學位後,我去了西西里島探親。 我最終在那裡住了17年,在那裡我教英語為外語。 5年前,我搬回了該地區,然後回到學校,從喬治·梅森大學獲得了ESOL的碩士學位。 這是我在Barcroft教ESOL的第三年,也是APS的第五年。 當我不上課時,您會發現我在賽車山地自行車或烤純素食。

詹姆斯·海納

詹姆斯·海納

james.hainer@apsva.us

嗨,你會做什麼? 我叫詹姆斯先生,我在巴克羅夫特小學教第二語言。 我在巴克羅夫特(Barcroft)工作了7年,在這里工作的時候戴了很多帽子。 我對人文科學充滿熱情,並堅信與我遇到的所有學生建立牢固的人際關係。 您總是可以找我打個招呼,問我關於您孩子的教育和福祉的任何問題。 我最喜歡教的科目是歷史和寫作。 我最喜歡觀看的運動是足球,HTTR! 當我不教書的時候,您可以在健身房找到我,練習新的愛好,或者在家製作電子舞蹈音樂。

帕特里夏(Patricia Isaza)

帕特里夏(Patricia Isaza)

patricia.isaza@apsva.us

嗨! 我叫Patricia Isaza。 我於1982年移居阿靈頓,就讀於瑪麗蒙特大學,並愛上了該地區。 2002年,我開始擔任弗吉尼亞州里士滿市的ESL老師任教13年。 2015年,我的兒子們搬到阿靈頓,我的丈夫和我跟隨他們,開始在巴克羅夫特(Barcroft)教書。 我教過K – 5,並且喜歡與學生,父母和員工一起工作。 我喜歡旅行,與丈夫,家人和朋友共度時光。

 

薩拉·穆羅尼(Sara Mulrooney)
sara.mulrooney@apsva.us

我的名字叫Sara Mulrooney,來自馬薩諸塞州波士頓,但是我成年後大部分時間都在華盛頓地區度過。 我是電視新聞方面的職業轉折者,並且我進入阿靈頓公立學校進入22年級。 我非常熱衷於旅行和學習其他文化。 我去過26個國家/地區,而且還有很多其他活動。 歸根結底,我最喜歡去的地方仍然是我童年時代的科德角,我喜歡與各個年齡段的學生一起工作,尤其是幫助他們成為強大的讀者和作家。 我很高興看到學生掌握這些技能並利用它們來改變世界!

羅斯瑪麗·托里科(Rosemary Torrico)

羅斯瑪麗·托里科(Rosemary Torrico)

rosemary.torrico@apsva.us

我叫Rose Mary Torrico。 我來自玻利維亞。 我在美國生活了40多年。 我有一個丈夫和兩個孩子。 我喜歡教學。 當我不教書的時候,我喜歡和家人在一起。 我喜歡閱讀,縫紉和編織。

艾莎塔·迪亞洛(Aissata Diallo)

艾莎塔·迪亞洛(Aissata Diallo)

aissata.diallo@apsva.us

Meet the Staff

Janet Dorn

Janet Dorn

Lead ESOL Teacher
janet.dorn@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Janet Dorn and I am originally from St. Paul, Minnesota. I love teaching English as a Second Language to my Barcroft students. I was a second language learner and the first person in my family to go to college. This school year is exciting for me because after many years in 1st grade, this will be my first year teaching 4th grade. When I’m not at school, I like to spend time exploring new places and new foods with my friends and family.

Candice Barrett

Candice Barrett

candice.barrett@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Candice Barrett. This is my sixth year teaching at Barcroft Elementary School. At Barcroft, I have taught 2nd, 3rd, and now 4th grade. I graduated from the University of Kansas with a Masters in Curriculum and Instruction with an emphasis in TESOL. I was born in South Africa, and since then have lived in Singapore, and all over the United States. My favorite subject to teach is Reading. In my free time I enjoy traveling with my husband, spending time with my friends, and, of course, reading!

Katherine Cicala

Katherine Cicala

katherine.cicala@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Kate Cicala. I am originally from Washington DC but grew up in Shepherdstown, WV. After getting my BA in Anthropology and English from the University of Delaware, I went to visit relatives in Sicily. I ended up staying there for 17 years where I taught English as a Foreign Language. I moved back to this area 5 years ago and went back to school to get my Master’s Degree in ESOL from George Mason University. This is my third year teaching ESOL at Barcroft, and fifth working for APS. When I’m not teaching, you can find me racing my mountain bike or baking vegan treats.

James Hainer

James Hainer

james.hainer@apsva.us

Hi ya’ll doing? My name is Mr. James ,and I teach second language acquisition here at Barcroft elementary. I have been working at Barcroft for 7 years and have worn many hats during my time here. I have a passion for the humanities and believe in forming a strong interpersonal relationship with all the students that I meet. You can always come up to me to say hi, and ask me any question about your child’s education and well being that crosses your mind. My favorite subject to teach is history and writing; and my favorite sport to watch is Football, H.T.T.R! When I’m not teaching you could find me at the gym, practicing a new hobby, or at home making Electronic Dance Music.

Patricia Isaza

Patricia Isaza

patricia.isaza@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Patricia Isaza. I moved to Arlington in 1982 to study at Marymount University and fell in love with the area. In 2002 I started teaching in Richmond VA as an ESL teacher for 13 years. In 2015 my sons moved to Arlington and my husband and I followed them and Started teaching at Barcroft. I have taught K – 5 and enjoy working with, students, parents and staff. I enjoy traveling, spending time with my husband , family, and friends.

 

Sara Mulrooney
sara.mulrooney@apsva.us

My name is Sara Mulrooney and I am from Boston, MA, but I have spent most of my adult life in the Washington area. I am a career switcher from television news, and I am entering my 22nd year with Arlington Public Schools. I have a great passion for traveling and learning about other cultures. I have been to 26 countries and have many more on my bucket list. At the end of the day though, my favorite place to go remains my childhood home of Cape Cod I love working with students of all ages, especially to help them become strong readers and writers. I love to see students take those skills and use them to change the world!

Rosemary Torrico

Rosemary Torrico

rosemary.torrico@apsva.us

My name is Rose Mary Torrico. I’m from Bolivia. I live in the USA for more than 40 years. I have a husband and two children. I love teaching. When I’m not teaching I like to spend time with my family. I love reading, sewing and knitting.

Aissata Diallo

Aissata Diallo

aissata.diallo@apsva.us