藝術

歡迎來到視覺藝術!

馬雷爾·西特隆(Marel Sitron)

馬雷爾·西特隆(Marel Sitron)

marel.sitron@apsva.us

嗨! 我叫Marel Sitron。 我最初來自芝加哥。 我在邁克爾里斯醫院的一所學校裡擔任藝術治療師的職業生涯的前五年。 我從事美術教育已有5年。 在馬里蘭州的伊利諾伊州和巴克羅夫特(Barcroft)教授基礎藝術,過去30年。 除了熱愛藝術,我的興趣還包括:與我的丈夫湯姆·克魯姆(Tom Crumm)進進出出,瑜伽,網球,騎自行車,徒步旅行,獨立電影,閱讀,旅行,烹飪和就餐,他經常在巴克羅夫特附近改善我們的房屋。

扎卡里·諾爾博姆(Zachary Norrbom)

扎卡里·諾爾博姆(Zachary Norrbom)

zachary.norrbom@apsva.us

你好! 我叫Zachary Norrbom。 我在阿靈頓縣學校長大,然後就讀於瑪麗華盛頓大學。 我於2017年獲得了工作室藝術學士學位,並於2018年獲得了教育碩士學位。我很榮幸今年返回阿靈頓,開始第二年的教學! 今年,我將教2年級,4年級和5年級,以及兩個幼兒園和PreK班。 我最喜歡的媒介包括黏土和版畫,我喜歡用筆塗鴉出詳細的圖案。 當我不做藝術時,我喜歡運動,主要是極限飛盤,也喜歡戶外運動。

圖片庫

巴克羅夫特學生藝術

巴克羅夫特的視覺藝術計劃將教學和技能,藝術媒體,藝術家,藝術史和美學的藝術內容整合到核心課程的大創意中。 核心課程的主要思想與國家和弗吉尼亞州的SOL藝術課程相結合。 重點是提供機會來發展創造力,協作,創新和批判性思維技能。

Art

Welcome to Visual Art!

Marel Sitron

Marel Sitron

marel.sitron@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Marel Sitron. I’m originally from Chicago. I spent the first 5 years of my career as an Art Therapist at a school, within Michael Reese Hospital. I’ve been an Art Educator for 30 years. Teaching elementary Art in: Illinois, Maryland and for the past 21 years at Barcroft. Besides loving the arts, my interests include: yoga, tennis, cycling, hiking, indie films, reading, travel, cooking and dining in and out with my husband Tom Crumm, who is often working on improvements to our house, in the Barcroft neighborhood.

Zachary Norrbom

Zachary Norrbom

zachary.norrbom@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Zachary Norrbom. I grew up in Arlington County Schools, and went on to attend the University of Mary Washington. I graduated with a bachelors degree in Studio art in 2017, and went on to earn a Masters degree in education in 2018. I am honored to return to Arlington this year and begin my first year of teaching! This year I will be teaching 1st, 3rd, and 5th grade, as well as a couple Kindergarten and PreK classes. My favorite mediums include clay and printmaking, and I love to doodle detailed patterns with pens. When I am not making art, I enjoy playing sports, mainly ultimate frisbee, and exploring the outdoors.

Picture Gallery

Barcroft Student Art

Barcroft’s Visual Art Program integrates the art content of instruction and skills, art media, artists, art history, and aesthetics into the big ideas of the core curriculum. The big ideas of the core curriculum are integrated with the National and Virginia SOL’s for Art. The focus is to provide opportunities to develop creativity, collaboration, innovation, and critical thinking skills.