Изобразительное искусство

Добро пожаловать в Visual Art!

Марел Ситрон

Марел Ситрон

marel.sitron@apsva.us

Здравствуй! Меня зовут Марел Ситрон. Я родом из Чикаго. Первые 5 лет своей карьеры я проработал арт-терапевтом в школе при больнице Майкла Риза. Я работаю педагогом по искусству уже 30 лет. Преподает элементарное искусство в: Иллинойсе, Мэриленде и в течение последних 21 года в Barcroft. Помимо любви к искусству, я увлекаюсь йогой, теннисом, велоспортом, пешим туризмом, инди-фильмами, чтением, путешествиями, готовкой и ужином с моим мужем Томом Краммом, который часто работает над улучшением нашего дома в районе Баркрофт. ,

Захари Норрбом

Захари Норрбом

zachary.norrbom@apsva.us

Здравствуйте! Меня зовут Захари Норрбом. Я выросла в школах округа Арлингтон, а потом поступила в университет Мэри Вашингтон. В 2017 году я получил степень бакалавра в области Studio Art, а в 2018 году получил степень магистра образования. Для меня большая честь вернуться в Арлингтон в этом году и начать второй год обучения! В этом году я буду преподавать во 2-м, 4-м и 5-м классах, а также в нескольких классах детского сада и PreK. Мои любимые материалы - это глина и гравюра, и я люблю рисовать ручками подробные узоры. Когда я не занимаюсь искусством, мне нравится заниматься спортом, в основном фрисби, и исследовать природу.

Картинная галерея

Студенческое искусство Баркрофта

Программа Barcroft Visual Art Program объединяет художественное содержание обучения и навыков, художественные медиа, художников, историю искусства и эстетику в основные идеи основного учебного плана. Основные идеи основной учебной программы объединены с Национальным и Вирджинским SOL по искусству. Основное внимание уделяется предоставлению возможностей для развития творческих способностей, сотрудничества, инноваций и критического мышления.

Art

Welcome to Visual Art!

Marel Sitron

Marel Sitron

marel.sitron@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Marel Sitron. I’m originally from Chicago. I spent the first 5 years of my career as an Art Therapist at a school, within Michael Reese Hospital. I’ve been an Art Educator for 30 years. Teaching elementary Art in: Illinois, Maryland and for the past 21 years at Barcroft. Besides loving the arts, my interests include: yoga, tennis, cycling, hiking, indie films, reading, travel, cooking and dining in and out with my husband Tom Crumm, who is often working on improvements to our house, in the Barcroft neighborhood.

Zachary Norrbom

Zachary Norrbom

zachary.norrbom@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Zachary Norrbom. I grew up in Arlington County Schools, and went on to attend the University of Mary Washington. I graduated with a bachelors degree in Studio art in 2017, and went on to earn a Masters degree in education in 2018. I am honored to return to Arlington this year and begin my first year of teaching! This year I will be teaching 1st, 3rd, and 5th grade, as well as a couple Kindergarten and PreK classes. My favorite mediums include clay and printmaking, and I love to doodle detailed patterns with pens. When I am not making art, I enjoy playing sports, mainly ultimate frisbee, and exploring the outdoors.

Picture Gallery

Barcroft Student Art

Barcroft’s Visual Art Program integrates the art content of instruction and skills, art media, artists, art history, and aesthetics into the big ideas of the core curriculum. The big ideas of the core curriculum are integrated with the National and Virginia SOL’s for Art. The focus is to provide opportunities to develop creativity, collaboration, innovation, and critical thinking skills.