Kunst

Willkommen bei Visual Art!

Marel Sitron

Marel Sitron

marel.sitron@apsva.us

Hallo! Ich heiße Marel Sitron. Ich komme ursprünglich aus Chicago. Die ersten 5 Jahre meiner Karriere als Kunsttherapeutin verbrachte ich an einer Schule im Michael Reese Hospital. Ich bin seit 30 Jahren Kunstpädagoge. Unterrichten von elementarer Kunst in: Illinois, Maryland und seit 21 Jahren bei Barcroft. Neben meiner Liebe zur Kunst interessiere ich mich für: Yoga, Tennis, Radfahren, Wandern, Indie-Filme, Lesen, Reisen, Kochen und Essen mit meinem Mann Tom Crumm, der oft an Verbesserungen unseres Hauses im Viertel Barcroft arbeitet .

Zachary Norrbom

Zachary Norrbom

zachary.norrbom@apsva.us

Hallo! Ich heiße Zachary Norrbom. Ich bin in den Arlington County Schools aufgewachsen und habe die University of Mary Washington besucht. Ich habe 2017 meinen Bachelor in Studiokunst abgeschlossen und 2018 einen Master in Pädagogik erworben. Es ist mir eine Ehre, dieses Jahr nach Arlington zurückzukehren und mein zweites Lehrjahr zu beginnen! Dieses Jahr werde ich die 2., 4. und 5. Klasse sowie ein paar Kindergarten- und PreK-Klassen unterrichten. Meine Lieblingsmedien sind Ton und Druckgrafik, und ich liebe es, detaillierte Muster mit Stiften zu kritzeln. Wenn ich keine Kunst mache, treibe ich gerne Sport, hauptsächlich ultimativen Frisbee, und erkunde die Natur.

Bildergalerie

Barcroft Student Art

Das Visual Art Program von Barcroft integriert den Kunstinhalt von Unterricht und Fähigkeiten, Kunstmedien, Künstlern, Kunstgeschichte und Ästhetik in die großen Ideen des Kerncurriculums. Die großen Ideen des Kerncurriculums sind in die SOLs für Kunst von National und Virginia integriert. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Bereitstellung von Möglichkeiten zur Entwicklung von Kreativität, Zusammenarbeit, Innovation und Fähigkeiten zum kritischen Denken.

Art

Welcome to Visual Art!

Marel Sitron

Marel Sitron

marel.sitron@apsva.us

Hi! My name is Marel Sitron. I’m originally from Chicago. I spent the first 5 years of my career as an Art Therapist at a school, within Michael Reese Hospital. I’ve been an Art Educator for 30 years. Teaching elementary Art in: Illinois, Maryland and for the past 21 years at Barcroft. Besides loving the arts, my interests include: yoga, tennis, cycling, hiking, indie films, reading, travel, cooking and dining in and out with my husband Tom Crumm, who is often working on improvements to our house, in the Barcroft neighborhood.

Zachary Norrbom

Zachary Norrbom

zachary.norrbom@apsva.us

Hello! My name is Zachary Norrbom. I grew up in Arlington County Schools, and went on to attend the University of Mary Washington. I graduated with a bachelors degree in Studio art in 2017, and went on to earn a Masters degree in education in 2018. I am honored to return to Arlington this year and begin my first year of teaching! This year I will be teaching 1st, 3rd, and 5th grade, as well as a couple Kindergarten and PreK classes. My favorite mediums include clay and printmaking, and I love to doodle detailed patterns with pens. When I am not making art, I enjoy playing sports, mainly ultimate frisbee, and exploring the outdoors.

Picture Gallery

Barcroft Student Art

Barcroft’s Visual Art Program integrates the art content of instruction and skills, art media, artists, art history, and aesthetics into the big ideas of the core curriculum. The big ideas of the core curriculum are integrated with the National and Virginia SOL’s for Art. The focus is to provide opportunities to develop creativity, collaboration, innovation, and critical thinking skills.