資優服務

金斯勒女士歡迎來到 Barcroft 的天才服務! 請查看左側菜單中的有用鏈接,以了解有關巴克羅夫特為我們成長中的學者提供的更多信息。 歡迎您聯繫我們的資優資源教師 (RTG), 起亞金斯勒, 通過電子郵件 kia.kinsler@apsva.us 隨時。

起亞金斯勒的訊息:

作為基礎教育者,我的職責是確保每位學生在學習,成長和承擔學術風險時都感到安全和被接受。 通過提供一個支持,關懷和結構化的環境,每天將進行更深入的思考和學習,並且教室社區將得到加強。 我很高興與Barcroft的老師,行政人員,職員,父母和社區成員組成的令人敬畏的團隊繼續這一使命,以便我們的學生可以努力工作,變得聰明並獲得樂趣! 在過去的10年中,我教過多個小學年級,並愉快地為學生和教師提供了天才服務的資源老師。 在業餘時間,我喜歡與丈夫和孩子一起旅行,參觀新博物館,鍛煉,用餐,收集《綠野仙踪》嚮導,並探索阿靈頓必須提供的許多公園和戶外場所。 瑪德琳娜·恩格爾(Madeleine L'Engle)寫的一本書揭示了我的一些有關我的事。 本書不僅探索未知的事物,它還挑戰順從性,觸及諸如愛,悲傷,歡樂,痛苦和犧牲之類的人類價值觀。 我喜歡盡可能多地閱讀這本書,因為它為所有人提供了許多人生教訓:每個人的獨特性都具有價值,真正的愛與犧牲是齊頭並進的,如果一開始您沒有成功,請再嘗試一次。 這些生活課程將幫助我們的孩子們過上最美好的生活。 非常期待美好的一年!

 

 

手伸向星星的天才服務標誌

阿靈頓公立學校致力於最大限度地發揮所有學生的優勢和潛力,使他們成為自信、全面、負責任和富有成效的公民。 許多天才學生需要機會進行抽象思考、以不同的速度和復雜程度工作,並獨立完成任務。 此外,有資格獲得天才服務的學生需要有機會與具有相似能力的其他人一起學習,以及與具有各種能力的其他人發展社會關係的機會。

有關阿靈頓天才服務的更多資源和信息,請訪問 APS 優才服務頁面.

Gifted Services

Ms. KinslerWelcome to Gifted Services at Barcroft!  Please take a look through the helpful links in the menu on the left to discover more about what Barcroft has to offer our growing scholars. You are welcome to reach out to our Resource Teacher for the Gifted (RTG), Kia Kinsler, via email kia.kinsler@apsva.us at any time.

A message from Kia Kinsler:

As an elementary educator, my role is to ensure each student feels safe and accepted as he or she learns, grows, and takes academic risks. By providing a supportive, caring, and structured environment deeper thinking and learning will take place and classroom community will be strengthened with each new day. I am excited about continuing this mission with Barcroft’s amazing team of teachers, administrators, staff members, parents, and community members to work together so our students can work hard, get smart, and have fun! For the past 10 years I have taught multiple elementary school grades and happily serve students and teachers as the Resource Teacher for Gifted Services. On my spare time, I enjoy traveling with my husband and children, visiting new museums, exercising, dining out, collecting Wizard of Oz Memorabilia, and exploring the many parks and outdoor spaces that Arlington has to offer. One book that reveals something about me is Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle. Not only does this book explore the unknown, it challenges conformity, touches on human values such as love, grief, joy, pain, and sacrifice. I enjoy reading this book as much as possible as it provides many life lessons for all: There’s value in the uniqueness of every individual, true love and sacrifice go hand in hand, and if at first you don’t succeed try and try again. These life lessons will help to prepare our kids to live their best lives. Very much looking forward to an amazing year!

 

 

Gifted Services logo with a hand reaching for a star

Arlington Public Schools is dedicated to maximizing the strengths and potential of all students so they may become self-confident, well-rounded, responsible and productive citizens. Many gifted students need opportunities to think abstractly, work at various rates and levels of complexity, and pursue tasks independently. In addition, students eligible for gifted services need opportunities to learn with others of like abilities, as well as opportunities to develop social relationships with others of all abilities.

For more resources and information about gifted services in Arlington, please visit the APS gifted services page.